treeme.blogg.se

Best apps for mac high sierra
Best apps for mac high sierra










best apps for mac high sierra
  1. #Best apps for mac high sierra full
  2. #Best apps for mac high sierra windows 7
  3. #Best apps for mac high sierra windows

⁠Cheatsheet (allows you to see all the key combinations for an app by holding the command button).

#Best apps for mac high sierra windows

⁠Magnet (allows you to snap application windows similar to how you can on Windows 10) $.⁠Itsycal (a menubar app that allows you to see your calendar at a glance, along with making quick entries without having to open the Calendar app).⁠AppCleaner (to uninstall apps and make certain that all miscellaneous files are properly deleted).Now, onto apps (I'll designate apps that have to be paid with a $): I would highly recommend you to look at it if you really want to customize your workflows. It takes a while eg., minimize vs hide etc.,ītw, i use BTT heavily for customizing the mac to my liking. Window and menubar : This one is to understand the way mac works and windows works.

#Best apps for mac high sierra full

It does show the full path in the path bar even when the file is searched and you select a file, it shows the full path. But didn't "show Path Bar" in Finder help you. Icons are too small in Finder in List view : If Cmd+ did not increase the font size to your liking then try pressing Cmd+j to open view options ( View -> show view options menu) and then increase the font size.Īrranging icons : Didn't understand the issue.ĭetailed view shows top hierarchy location: Again, didn't understand the issue quite well. Personally, Cmd+~ has worked for me without any issues for moving between windows of the same app.įinder cut & paste : As mentioned by others just use Cmd+c and while pasting just use Cmd+Alt+v for cut, Cmd+v for copy.

best apps for mac high sierra

AltTab also shows multiple windows of the same app. If you need Windows style alt+tab then try AltTab opensource app. Let us know if it helps.Īlt-tab / Cmd+tab : You can use Cmd+tab for moving forward, cmd+shift+tab for going backwards. You have plenty of ways to customize the way you can use Mac. IMO its about understanding the differences in the OS. I had similar frustrations when i first moved to Mac. If anyone has any ideas to alleviate these nerve-grinding nuances, I'd be very grateful. I'll never for the life of me understand why I'll be looking at a Safari Window, but the top of the screen is indicating another program as being active/ on top.īetter yet is when I cmd+tab to, say Safari, and it just shows me my desktop, with the Safari menu bar on top the screen. Not very helpful at all if I'm trying to find April.xls from 2019's tax report and I get 5 hits that all say April.xls locsted in Tax Reports (as opposed to the sub directory it exists within). I suppose if you grew up using MacOS you might be used to it, but 12 months later it still drives me batshit.ĭetailed view only shows top hierarchy location in the location column. Other view options seem to think stacking and arranging icons horizontally is useful. There's only two options: small and smaller. Icons are too small in Finder with List View enabled. So if I'm navigating through hierarchies, to paste the file, I have to remember to go back and delete the old one. Cmd+~ only seems to work half the time, and even when it does, it's annoying to have to switch commands.įind doesn't let you cut and paste, only copy. If I have multiple browser windows open, tough luck. If you know of any tools that will mitigate this experience, please let me know!Īlt-tab cycles through previous windows, whereas alt-command just does programs.

#Best apps for mac high sierra windows 7

I'd say virtually every aspect of the file management system is better with Windows (although I'll own a post Windows 7 system). BetterSnapTool- I don't know why Apple hasn't done this yet, one of the few things Windows has on macOS.












Best apps for mac high sierra